Vermont Rural Ventures Expands Service Area

//Vermont Rural Ventures Expands Service Area

Vermont Rural Ventures has expanded its service area to provide New Markets Tax Credit (NMTC) financing to qualified business and nonprofit organizations in areas along the borders of Vermont.

The expanded VRV service areas include:

  • Vermont: Statewide
  • New Hampshire: Cheshire, Sullivan, Grafton, and Coos Counties
  • Massachusetts: Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, and Hampden Counties
  • New York: Essex and Clinton Counties

These geographic areas share cross-border, regional economies whose people live and work across boundary lines. The expanded VRV service area supports local economic development policy, which reflects the symbiotic relationship within the regional economies and creates greater economic opportunity for low-income people and communities.

VRV Expanded Service Area
2017-08-09T11:50:20+00:00 August 1st, 2017|VRV News|